The Current State of Project Cars #Rant

Rage

So I need to get this off my chest and have a moan about good old Project Car’s and what a mess they are making of there game and studio. Be warned there may be swearing involved but I will try and keep it down 🙂

Before I start, I really like racing on this game and the current Rookie series we are doing on the S2 forum is probably one of/if not the best series we have done as a forum. We have a different winner each week with different people racing each other and it’s just a damn good race all around. I think this is more to do with the people I am racing with and the different options of car along with been able to do a race day consisting of a practice, qualifying and a race with the grid order from qualifying which until now has only been in F1 games and in PC gaming. It’s not been with out it’s issues but we have over come them as best we can or just have to take it on the chin like Col3man8’s constant game crashes.

Anyway about 3 weeks ago now Slightly Mad Studios released patch 3.0 on PC and PS4 which has a huge amount of fixes and additions to the game which in my opinion should have been there from the start but they are adding it now to enhance the game and improve on what they have out. The patch includes additions or fixes such as showing the tyre wear of the car, been able to change tyre compound for races, more realistic tyre wear and better pit stop functions as well as many many more. I will pop a link at the bottom of this if you are interested.

So with the above you can understand that everyone no matter what platform you are on, were chomping at the bit for this update to come out and enhance the game play and stabilize multilayer lobbies.  However this is where it gets horrible for anyone on an Xbox like myself, now I do own this game on the PC too so I have this already on there but I mainly race on the Xbox with the S2 forum.

So what I dont understand is why we dont have this patch on the Xbox yet and why don’t we have this patch yet? NO ONE KNOWS! I know these patches have to be approved no matter where they go to with the PC been the exception I believe, but Sony and MS have to test and approve the patch before they will release it on there console because they don’t want it to screw up their consoles and rightly so. However why can Sony approve it and it be released the same time as the PC version goes live but the Xbox patch is still pending and no one has a clue what is happening with it. I tweets @projectcarsgame earlier today and they said they will give us an update soon. Well thanks a lot but I want to know where the patch it or an update on its status. Have they completely fucked up a patch and MS have pushed back and said ‘no chance in hell’ and they are now having to fix a erm…… fix?

To rub salt in the wound there have just been tweets sent out saying that they have released a new set of DLC called OLD vs NEW which is out on the PS4 and PC but pending on the Xbox which I presume it’s because we haven’t had the patch yet. So talk about kicking us while we are doing. I truly believe that Slightly Mad Studios need to get there act together and sort it the fuck out, as they have been messing consumers around since day one and it’s not got any better. The game was delayed 2 or 3 times for polish but I dont see any polish as you all know there was more issues in the game when it was released than pretty much any in history. I would go to say that this has taken the number one slot in the worse release of a game ever but I am sure it isn’t and there are others that take the top spot but it has to be in the top ten.

I know the guys are working really hard to put this right but what angers me when we get treated so badly with no updates or advise on what is happening then they release even more content which we wont get until the patch and we wont get a sorry or any form of compensation or sorry for the delay here is X. if it wasn’t for the forum racing I would have got a refund by now.

Sorry for such a negative post but I needed to get it off my chest and vent some anger because I am sick of Project Car’s dropping the ball when a lot of other companies can release a patch simultaneously across all formats with out an issue.

If you have got this car thanks for reading and let me know what you think and post your comments below.

Corn Wolf


Leave a comment