A Good Time To Be A Gamer

First of all…….. I’m back. Sorry it has been a while since I have managed to get on here an blog, I have one hell of a start to the year with some family health issues and January is always a stacked month for me with something crazy like 19 birthdays in on month including my own. That and busy times at work mean not much time for a lot else but everything is starting to settle down again which is good.

Anyway what a fantastic way to kick off 2016 as a gamer. We have already had a good end to 2015 and start of 2016 with Tomb Raider and Fallout 4. Then since then we have had Rocket League release on the Xbox One as well as beta’s for both Hitman and The Division and I wanted to talk about these in a little more depth now to have  my opinions on these games we have managed to get our hands on.

news_reveal_web_101398

The Division is an awesome game which is to come out very soon and I have been playing the beta loads, you can find more about this here in on another blog because it was too long to put here, I will so be creating a few videos for this.

2974129-hitman

The kind guys over at Square Enix sent me over a beta key for this game on PC to have a look at this weekend and I am so happy they did. The game looks stunning and is stunning, the series has been taken back to its roots and although not much has changed it feels like a lot has changed with the series. The game seems to have become a lot more simplistic in terms of controls and how to know if you are or have been detected but that doesn’t mean that the game is by any means easy. It feels that the game has had a clarity filter placed on it so you can see what you need to do and the routes you can take but then how you get there is up to you. What is different this time out is that the game is going to be another episode game where you get the game in parts however this time they are wanting them to be missions rather than part 1, 2, 3 etc of the game. You get a main mission with in the game and then once you have completed that you might get a mission to go back and now you need to collect a document or take out someone else. it seems like a really good concept and a good and different way of taking the game. I have managed to capture a lot of the beta and I will b releasing this in time.

Other than the above games I have been playing Rocket League which is quickly becoming an addictive game, football with cars and boosters, what is there not to like. It helps to be in a team and the amount of own goals that have been scored is untrue.

Other than this I have managed to scratch my World Of Warcraft itch and I managed to get to level 100 on my Warrior, Death Knight and in the middle of leveling my Monk and Druid. I am enjoying it again but it’s a nice itch to scratch every now and again.

What have you been playing? Looking forward to getting your hands on any up and coming games?

Thanks for reading.

Corn Wolf


Leave a comment